My husband and I went to Friendly’s last night for our quarterly sundae fix. I could not believe my eyes when I scanned the list of flavors and did not see my favorite flavor, Vienna Mocha Chunk, on the menu. I asked the waitress and she confirmed that they no longer offer this flavor. HOW COULD THIS BE?! Now, I’m not really an ice-cream person. I don’t have it at home and I don’t eat it regularly. But I loved and looked forward to my occasional Friendly’s Vienna Mocha Chunk sundae, with almonds, hot fudge, and whipped cream. It was something I could always depend on. It never disappointed. It was something I truly enjoyed through and through. And it’s gone from my life, probably forever! Is nothing sacred??? I feel as if I’ve lost an old friend, and this will require a period of mourning…

Leave a Reply

